Thursday, April 15, 2010

"I don't know how we'd get along without you"



"I don't know how we'd get along without you" - Under the Dome by Stephen King

7 comments:

Clueless in Boston said...

I can identify some of those spices, but not all. I looked up that book and it sounds interesting. I read a few of King's early novels and it may be time to pick up another one. ;-)

Joan Elizabeth said...

I can smell the fragrance. And when a photo does that it's a good shot.

kobico said...

I love all the textures in this photo, I kind of a tactile person. So, what's cookin'?

AB said...

Somebody likes spicy food!

Martina said...

Ingredients:
For 8 servings
8 eggs
2 onions
60 g sugar
60 g salt
1 tablespoon mustard seeds
1 tablespoon cumin
1 tablespoon black peppercorns
1 red chili pepper
3 juniper berries
2 allspice
1 bay leaf
200 ml white wine vinegar
1,2 l water

= spicy pickled eggs

CiB, this is a novel in the tradition of "The Stand", "Four Past Midnight" or "Needful Things" - highly entertaining, though some illogical "things", too ;-). Thrilling.

AB, yes, I do very much - chillies and garlic are a must!

Lenola Daily Photo said...

wow! I love this still!

Martina said...

Lenola Daily Photo, thank you. I often try to take photos while cooking but most of the times this really doesn't work, ;-), too much steam and things to do and chaos.

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.